Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Bluebird House?

So this is the house that our Eastern bluebirds are thinking of nesting in. Sadly, they have chosen the side facing away from our house, so though I might catch sight of them sitting on the fence below the house, I won't be seeing them going in and out of this hole. It certainly looks like they have built a nest in the slot they have chosen, but it remains to be seen whether all the fussing around that went into The Husband attaching a baffle has frightened them away. Fingers crossed!

In other news - I managed to score a slot - at the grocery store in town where I get most of our groceries - for picking up an order. A week from today - which is perfect since I am now basically buying groceries every two weeks. And/but added to that triumph - I went to the Amazon/Whole Foods website and despite the banner across the top that said all delivery slots were completely booked - I created a small order (because I usually buy a small amount of stuff there when I get my groceries) clicked "continue" - just to see what the process was like - and was greeted with the news that there were three delivery slots open TODAY. So I signed up for the earliest one - which was between 5:00 and 7:00 PM. It is now 5:15. In theory the stuff will be driven up and deposited ON OUR DOORSTEP. I was/am gobsmacked. We live 20 to 25 minutes from the store and they are delivering it TO OUR HOUSE!!!! Wow. Of course - for either of these food procurement methods, it's rather hit or miss with the grabbing of a slot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.