wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

My guardian

Day 16

My 'working-from-home' companion. Wherever I am, he is there, offering emotional support and protection.

I can tell he's getting quite tired after 16 days of non-stop daytime vigilance, when he would ordinarily be having a snooze if I was out of the house. That and the daily long morning walk we always do through the woods (hubby does the evening walk usually) is wiping him out.

This was me during a phone call in my office, sitting on cushions on the floor for a change about! Can't tell you how glad I am that I converted my daughter's room (now in her Uni years) into a work space last summer! It's a really pleasant, bright office space to be in with desk, printer, filing cabinet, shelves for books and cupboards for resources as well as plants and posters.

The weather was beautiful today. I enjoyed my favourite chore of hanging the washing on the line and managed to sit outside to do some paperwork whilst my daughter was writing her penultimate essay for the year.

Pizza night - a break from all the home cooking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.