wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Another office companion

Day 17

(Maundy Thursday)

Our 2 dogs and cat (Autumn) are getting quite used to spending hours of their day in the office space...just like me!

Finished my last zoom appointment at 8pm just in time for the doorstep applause. Hubby had come home by that time, been on zoom himself and cooked a delicious risotto.

I am off over the bank holiday weekend and have decided to tag on a few extra holiday days next week. I am so looking forward to some down time. All the screen time (& phone time /remote meetings/communication overload and generally adjusting to this new way of working) has been tiring. I am, of course, very grateful to have been able to continue with my work but am feeling the need to recharge my batteries, take stock of the situation and be silent. Daughter & are I hoping to have chance for quiet reflection and rest.

Missing my other daughter but keeping in regular contact and know that she is settled and ok.
Hubby is working overtime all Easter weekend !

Although this will be a very different Easter, I am looking forward to it and the online services... as well as the concerts and plays that are going to be beamed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.