Day 17 Bear Hunt

Ted is on duty looking out of the front window so he can do his bit in taking part  in the now global Bear Hunt.  He kindly turned round for me so that I could take this shot of him.  Also in the window is a rainbow picture, drawn and coloured by Violet a couple of weeks ago.  Hopefully children walking by our house will have spotted both.
In other news: my new printer arrived, delivered by our lovely DPD driver Saleem.  He was very careful to practice social distancing etc when delivering the package.  He told us that he has been extremely busy, unsurprisingly, which is good in one respect, but he worries about taking infection back to his family.
It took me a little while to set up the (wireless) printer but I got there in the end.  It uses bottles of ink, dripped into reservoirs rather than cartridges, which is a save on money and a save on plastic.  It is also much smaller than the previous one and shiny white.  The downside is that it doesn't do all the fancy printing options I've grown used to.  I suppose in the future I won't need them, but unfortunately I have yet to print out all the bookkeeping  that I've done and that is going to take an age now!
The Prime Minister, Boris Johnson, is still in ICU but is slowly making progress.  The government is due to review the lockdown next week, but anyone who imagines that restrictions will be lifted, will be sadly disappointed I fear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.