Mrs Robin Red Breast

Dear Diary,

How I love it when the robins return to the yard.  I look forward to it each year.  This one looks very pleasingly plump or maybe she is filling up with eggs.  They always build a nest nearby and it is a bit of a challenge to locate it each year.  Sometimes I'm successful and sometimes not.  I had hoped to spend this year exploring Maine but with Corvid-19 raging it looks like I will be exploring my own backyard instead and that's fine with me.  I spent the first night last night in my new downstairs bedroom!  The mattress topper arrived and I wasted no time dressing the bed.  It was a bit disorienting I must say but wonderful not to have to navigate those steep stairs this morning!

DAY NINE:   Practice for Today

"This is your challenge for today. How long can you sit still and look at the world from your vantage point without doing anything. How does this change what and how you see?  For today, schedule a time to sit and stare, anywhere from five minutes to fifteen or longer. Check in with your body and notice how you feel before you start. Afterwards, check in with your body again. What are you feeling now? Is it different from when you started?"  This should be interesting.
Here is my chance encounter from yesterday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.