Day 14. From my garden

I am persevering with my macro lens...I liked the textures of this dead flower against a tree trunk...I cannot think of the name of this flower - I have so many in my garden in blues and white....maybe it's the isolation that is slowing down the brain!!!
My day, however, has been stimulating - it's been been a French day!! I need to get my ear tuned before next week's online lesson - it's very different talking to a screen when one is used to the classroom!! I watched a French movie which made me chuckle, then a quiz programme on the TV. Our class consists of oldies and we have a lot of laughs, usually with our teachers reminding us that we are supposed to be talking French tout le temps!!
Out of 7 only two of us are doing the online classes....lots of excuses about internet connections etc!!
I am truly grateful that I have so many opportunities for learning, and hobbies that keep me busy.
It feels so strange approaching the Easter weekend with the Churches closed - once again technology has come to the rescue..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.