Soft image...

Some domestic stuff and admin in the morning. Then a short walk to the PO, but unable to post my parcels - lights on in the shop and the sign said 'Open', but no-one behind the counter according to the three people waiting outside. I didn't join them - the parcels will wait until tomorrow.

I fear that this pandemic is pushing us towards a cashless society. The window cleaner came unexpectedly, early this morning, and we had no cash in the house with which to pay him, so I set up a bank transfer. Set up another to pay for tomorrow's fruit and veg delivery (a very handy local initiative). And when I called in to the chemist for paracetamol for MrM, who's suffering from toothache, I used my new contactless card...
(Hoping his tooth 'settles' - no idea whether there's any hope of an emergency dental appointment any time soon.)

A  pleasant afternoon pottering working in the 'yard. Had hoped to get a photo or two of the so-called 'pink moon' later on. The forecast was promising, and early in the evening when I spent 45mins watering the plants - they're all in containers, and dry out relatively quickly - there was a clear sky. But it was not to be. A short time later, when the moon rose, there was thick cloud cover, and it was raining! C'est la vie!

So I found myself messing around with some of the different functions on the camera. This was taken using 'Soft image of a flower'. Not sure I'll use it again, though I like the Blip better now it's been modified a little, just with iPhoto. The extra is an untouched 'soft image'.

Lockdown, day 16

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.