Applecake Abstract

Today was my turn to cook for the neighbour with the partner in ICU again and that's the day I bake an extra cake. For some reason I was fascinated by the skins of the apples and the mandarins I used for the meal (apples for the almond apple cake (torta alle mele) and mandarins and apple for the chicory salad) and so my food abstracts today are a multiple exposure of the apple cake before baking and one of the apple skins , and in the extra is an abstract of the inside of a mandarin skin :-) I'm weird, I know ! Speaking of food and abstracts, did you see this?

For today's optional Abstract Thursday theme of 'food'. Please tag your entries with AT250 so that I can find them all at the weekend.

Today's Lockdown Top Ten song: Mary J. Blige - No More Drama

Thanks very much for the kind comments, stars and even a heart for the garden !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.