Honesty

This absolute beginner at gardening (I may know many names of plants but we've only had an own garden since we came to live in the current house) only learned yesterday that honesty is a biannual plant. I was kind of surprised that there were no Honesty plants in the garden last year, and that they're in full force right now. In Dutch these are called 'Judaspenning', which translates into Judas's coin, referring to those special seed boxes they get. With its purple colour it seems quite appropriate for a Good Friday Blip. I posted a white variety yesterday on Instagram as Maundy Thursday is called Witte Donderdag (White Thursday) in The Netherlands.  For Flower Friday with thanks to Anni/BikerBear for the challenge and her hosting.

I thought I'd go to the supermarket early this morning to get some extra stuff for the Easter weekend, and found out I wasn't the only one ! In fact, it was so crowded that I got out as soon as possible, just hurrying through those aisles that were empty of shoppers. I really hope people will stay wise and stay at home as much as is possible ! This is far from over !

Today's Lockdown Top 10 song: Stevie Wonder - Love's in need of love today

Thanks very much for all the AT entries, which I will look at on Sunday, and thank you for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's apple cake abstract !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.