Bird on a Wire

I took this photo of the greenfinch on the wires on a walk to the postbox this morning. I then finished the main build of the raised bed, not sure how I'm going to fill it under lockdown though. The supervisor from Sainsbury's didn't ring me back and nor did my groceries arrive - so annoying that their ordering software is sooooooo rubbish that it can lose orders! Lovely weather again, so more reading in the garden. The challenge with my MK friends today was a self portrait pencil sketch - I did one of me sitting reading on my sun lounger. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k2PJ6T7U2eU

Day 25 / Day 17 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 881 to 7,978, Italy up 610 to 18,279, Spain up 683 to 15,238. EU leaders are in deadlock about the prevention of bankruptcy in companies and households - the Italian PM warns that unless the EU acts in a co-ordinated way, the EU project itself risks failing. US unemployment rises 6.6M in one week. There are now 1.5M confirmed CV cases Worldwide

The PM remains in intensive care and is continuing to improve. The organ transplant system might have to shut down due to the virus. Airbnb finally restricts UK bookings to key workers. Bank of England to directly finance the UK government's massive spending on a temporary basis rather than the government going to the gilts market. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.