A Sign of the Times

I spotted this sign on my exercise walk this morning. I've finished building the walls of my raised bed, so tomorrow I will be fixing a liner to the inside and hopefully putting the capping on. I realised that two more of my crop protectors are slightly bent so sent the company a photo. A glorious hot and sunny day today so I sat reading in the garden this afternoon which was lovely. I opened an online ISA - I don't do online banking, but needs must at the moment! I also made an origami heart as origami was today's challenge with my MK friends. I made a final amendment to my Sainsbury's delivery for tomorrow at 7pm, checked out and got a confirmatory email.......then the order disappeared from my account. I managed to get on the telephone queue after half an hour and speak to someone another 40 mins later who told me my order wasn't there (which I'd told him). I spoke to his supervisor who said their system had glitches and sometimes had 'ghost orders'. He'll ring me tomorrow. 

Day 24 / Day 16 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 938 to 7,097 (Italy's worst day was 971 and Spain's was 950. Patients in Critical Care rose 52% in the last 7 days), Italy up 542 to 17,669 (no's coming down), Spain up 757 to 14,555 and France has had more than 3,000 deaths reported in care homes. Deaths in the US in one day were 1,858 with New York State accounting for 730 of these.

The PM is spending a third night in intensive care, but is reported to be responding to treatment and his condition is improving. The Chancellor announced £750M government funding to support charities and promised to match public donations to the BBC's Big Night In fundraiser on Apr 23rd with Comic Relief and Children in Need. Trump attacks the WHO and threatens to withdraw funds. Locally East of England hospital admissions have risen 16% over the last 24 hours. The lockdown in Wuhan has been lifted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.