Super Pink Moon

Tonight's moon is a super moon and at this time of the year the full moon is known as a pink moon (I added the colour as it's not actually pink, it refers to the pink blossom in Spring). I know you're supposed to wish upon a star, but I'm wishing upon a Super Pink Moon for Boris to have a speedy recovery. 

I did a couple of hours on the raised bed build this morning - this stage involved hammering pegs in so I didn't want to disturb the neighbours too much. I had a lovely chat with G and played 'name the mystery object' with my MK friends via photos on What's App. I also sat in the sun and read for a while. 

Day 23 / Day 15 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 786 to 6,159, Italy up 604 to 17,127, Spain up 743 to 13,798 and France deaths pass 10,000. Deaths New York City pass 3,200, more than the number of people killed in 9/11.

The PM spends his second night in intensive care, he is supported with oxygen but is not on a ventilator. Dominic Raab the Foreign Secretary is standing in for him. There are reports that giving antibodies from Covid-19 survivors appears to improve people severely ill with the virus. Councils told to prioritise 'black bin' collections. Compared to last year, UK air traffic is down 92%, train travel down 95%, road volumes on strategic roads is down 83% and bus passengers down 88%. I've been reading about a statistical link between countries with lower death rates and those who had a mass BCG vaccination programme against TB - interesting to see if this story develops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.