Are They Social Distancing?

It's quite amazing how quickly we adapted to social distancing. I've just completed my latest jigsaw and when I looked at the picture I thought, they're not keeping 2m apart!!! Shocking to see the pictures of people in parks sunbathing at the weekend. With good weather forecast, the CV peak nearing and Easter at the weekend, it wouldn't surprise me if we went into a tougher lockdown in the next day or two. 

I had a long phone call with H, and my voice hurt from lack of use! I laid the first row of my raised bed kit with 4 spikes rather than 6 after discussing it with the seller - removing the flints / stones was a real pain. 

Day 22 / Day 14 of Lockdown (for my record only)
UK deaths up 439 to 5,373 (no's dip at the weekend then jump up), Italy up 636 to 16,523, Spain up 637 to 13,055 and France up 833 to 8,911. Deaths in the US pass 10,000. In only the 2 weeks we've been in lockdown, there have been over 3,000 deaths in the UK, over 10,000 in Italy and nearly 11,000 in Spain. 

The condition of the PM deteriorated this afternoon and he was moved to intensive care this evening. Scottish CMO resigns after flouting her own lockdown rules. There's been a worrying rise in domestic violence. A tiger has tested positive for CV in the US. Locally, there's been a worrying uptick in hospital admissions in the East and I'm hearing about all the 2nd home owners in the area despite being told to stay in their main residence. A former F1 boss launches  Salute the NHS and donates £1M, aiming to serve 1M free meals to frontline NHS workers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.