BUTTERNUT SQUASH

Neil messaged last night to say that he and Rachael were going to Morrisons this morning and did I want anything,  I didn't really need any shopping but as I wanted to see him I told him a few things to get ( tomatoes, tins of cat food that Tino likes and a Cadburys creme egg ( my Easter treat ).

 I got up early so I would be ready when they arrived. They were later than expected as the queue for Morrisons was all around the car park.  Neil got what I asked for - plus a pack of toilet rolls.  Also some tulips as an Easter gift.  We had a nice chat - from a distance. I remembered to take a photo with my phone.  I will add it to my Extras.

I've had a lazy - ish day. It rained through the night and its been a cold, dull day with dampness in the air.  Such a change from yesterday.  I did do a bit of tidying in the garden.  Because of the coronavirus situation our Council are not going to empty our green garden bins so I just took my cuttings and weeds etc into the back lane and " shoved " them at the bottom of a hedge. 

The Abstract Thursday challenge is FOOD.  I took a photo of some butternut squash slices.  I faffed around with different effects in Picasa. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Musical link THE ORANGE AND THE GREEN - by The Irish Rovers

I am going to use the squash in a chicken, squash and butter bean casserole. 

Today's choice for The Lockdown Top 10 is -  ONE CALL AWAY by Charlie Puth

60plus is asking us to think of tunes to add to a  “Corona Classics” list– soothing, cheering or stirring music to get us through the lockdown days

My choice today is BARCELONA by Freddie Mercury and Montserrat Cabballe    Such a fantastic duet.

Steps today - 3,202

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.