A walk to the canal

I got up extra early to go food shopping. I left home 8.15 and as I was driving there I thought the roads are rather busy. Got to M & S and the queue was massive so I carried on driving. Passed Asda and the car park was full!. Drove past Aldi and the queue was massive as it was at Lidl. I had done a lovely round trip and still had an empty fruit bowl. It was really quiet on the path to the canal so I decided to go a walk and it was fabulous. So nice to have my favourite long walk. I decided not to walk on the tow path and I'm glad I did as there were many cyclists, walkers and runners then as I sat watching the scene 2 horses appeared from down my path. It is very narrow in parts so there was no way I could have social distanced myself. Came home and noticed the Celandine and garlic was out and so good to see. It was the smell of garlic alerted me!
Changed the photos in a couple of frames and then went out food shopping again. It was so much better. I was behind a lady who works at the police station and we chatted. The police are really busy trying to stop people congregating, it is lots of teens! They have issued spot fines.
My fruit bowl is brimming and I've got enough for over a week. It's just veg I run out of and I love loads so a quick foray next week sometime I'm sure. 
Hope everyone is ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.