A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Bringing the Past into the Present

I made Blueberry Wheat Germ Muffins this morning. To stretch the white flour I found yesterday I mixed white, wheat and gluten-free flours together. It will be a technique I use for a while. Typically I bake something once a week for breakfast, and it’s usually Sunday. These days every day feels like a Sunday so baking this morning on a Thursday didn’t seem all that strange. I like making muffins because of the tin. It was my sister-in-law’s who passed from cancer in 2014. I had known her since I was 16. Each time I pour the batter in to each “cup” I think of her, and again when I remove them as warm muffins. She lives on through each muffin I bake. It’s a lovely feeling. Stay well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.