A, slight, misquote.

"The Mills of officialdom grind exceeding slow."

How long has it been? It's, actually, very difficult to find out - BUT - I found a ref:- dated 15th March which says
"Coronavirus: Isolation for over-70s 'within weeks' .  "  which, curiously, coincided with my trail of footprints"

SO -they didn't, exactly, "stir their stumps" I got this, today; about 25 days after they first suggested the idea. To add insult to injury; it seems that Sainsbury's got it and reacted upon it days before I got it.
I'm still waiting for the one the Doc's receptionist told me they were sending everybody 2-3 weeks ago when I phoned them.

BTW - Given they MIGHT mean 12 weeks from receipt of letter that pout us into July 2nd.
Stuff that for a game of toy soldiers, thank The Lord for back and front gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.