FOILED & found.

Ugly rumour had it that there was a Super Moon over night. I had a look out, shot aplenty - many BUTs:- 
But the 1st - to my eye it looked no bigger than the norm.
But the 2nd - After I'd shot a barrowload I heard that it wouldn't be at its nearest 'till about 03:00-03:30.  Set alarm - incorrectly, awoke at something with a "5" in it to see the moon totally unseen in its usual Penrith mode - lurking behind clouds.
But the 3rd - None of those I took matched up to my best ever, most favourite, Moon shot.
But the 4th - I found a lens I didn't know I had.
I can no longer rely on Alice's memory and can't, myself, remember whether I though it lost or broken.

HOWEVER

It happened to be a 90-300mm with a macro facility at a distance of 1.5mtr, which I, unfortunately, misread as 1.5ft for a very short while; more or less as I discovered NO sharp focus as I moved inchwise back across the lawn in the style horizontalis.
I stood up to move location and spotted this; which obligingly sat still while I shot a couple.
I might take another squint moonwise the nicht the noo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.