Sensored Views

By CMPhoto

Day 100 - Local

Today was the last day at work before Easter. I have Good Friday and Easter Monday off. I say off but the situation at the moment means that when I’m in the office I’m “in” work, and when I’m at home I’m also “in” work. I’m not sure what “off work” means at this time.

I must admit to liking boundaries. The office is for work and home is for …well home.

Don’t get me wrong I know there’s a lot of people who would be grateful to be in my shoes, I’m thinking of those who have been “furloughed” or laid off completely, but it is still weird. During the day our small house is almost overrun with computers and cables.

Today’s 365 image (I’m having another pop at this) is “Local”, so on our walk today, I took a picture of my local. Sadly now closed. I do hope it will open again, you can never tell in these days of pubs closing every week even in “normal” times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.