Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Royal Pavilion

Lockdown Day 18

What a glorious day it's been today, the temperature this afternoon hit 25 degrees!  I went out for an early morning bike ride, I was only out for an hour and did 12 miles again, and once I reached the Palace Pier I rode around the Old Steine and quickly stopped to take a few photos of the Royal Pavilion which was looking wonderful against the blue sky.

I was home just after 10am, had a shower, then had lunch with Alan before heading to the supermarket.  I got to Sainsbury's at about 2.30pm and the queue to get in wasn't too long and with a limited number of people inside, it was pretty easy shopping.  Once again they had lots of fruit, vegetables, milk, bread and meat, they were just empty on tinned stuff and biscuits.  I got everything I needed though and stocked up on wine :-)  Then of course, once I got home I had to wash everything  so that took about an hour!

The new oven was delivered this afternoon and Alan will fit that tomorrow, as tonight he finished laying the paving flags for the base of my hot tub, then of course we inflated it and started filling it.  At 11pm it's finally filled and now it's switched on to start heating it up.  I hope the weather' for the next few days is as good as today so I can get some use out of it,

Boris came out of intensive care today which is good news, but another 881 people died .  Lets hope people stay at home this Easter weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.