Life In Wales

By KarenC

Another Place

Lockdown 3 - Day 96

We left mum's after breakfast, went and dropped off the title deeds and signed contracts etc., at the solicitors, and then went to Rachel's.  The girls were waiting for us, and after Rach showed us the work they've done to the house - garage converted into home office, we went to see Alan's mum and dad with the girls and the boys.  Fortunately, it was really sunny and was quite sheltered in the garden, so we were able to spend a lovely couple of hours there and Norma cooked lunch for us.  While we were there, we heard the sad news that Prince Philip has died at the grand age of 99.  What a shame he didn’t make it to 100!

This afternoon we went to Crosby Beach which is famous for Antony Gormley's  'Another Place'.  We've been there a few times, but it's always great to see the statues.  The tide was on it's way out when we got there, so the beach was vast, and unfortunately Scarlett walked into some 'sinking sand'!  She couldn't move and was sinking so I ran over and grabbed hold of her, but I couldn't pull her out, so Alan came and lifted her up and left her boots behind!    He managed to pull them out and we headed onto firmer sand, and she was fine, but it was a worrying moment!  Unfortunately in the process I broke my Chanel sunglasses :-(

I don't know what I did with my camera but I seemed to activate the exposure bracketing, and when I uploaded my images, I saw this one which looks rather abstract.  We both really like it and I'm thinking of having it put onto acrylic for the new house, and it’s actually quite appropriate as the mountains in the background are Snowdonia.

We've left Bobbie & Milou with the girls for a sleepover tonight and they will keep them while we head into Wales tomorrow.  And on our way back to mums we sent to do her shopping and picked up a chippy tea for the three of us.  Rach has been sending photos of the boys, and for a while Milou kept going and lying at the front door, but they seem to have settled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.