Organising

I was going through my photos today after an email from a well known website that stores / displays photos. My subscription to the site has increased phenomenally over the last year (thanks to new owners). This photo is from a summer holiday at Sundance in Utah. I was particularly ‘zen’ when this was taken- it really made me smile to see it. It would be nice to crop some of my shots and get rid of the ones I no longer need or no longer ‘spark joy’.

I’m wondering where is best to store photos - I have about 16,000? I guess I could put them in a ‘cloud’ but I’m wondering where is a safe place to store them that likely won’t charge me a load of money (I’m ok to pay if my photos are safe and I have a large level of storage). I’m also wanting to put my photos somewhere that likely won’t go bust! Maybe that’s an impossible request? Suggestions welcome!

I’m thinking this is a good time to try and get this archive organised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.