Experiment

I’ve decided to try an exfoliating sock (read chemical peel) on my feet after being told how amazing this is.

I had to soak my feet for ages and then put these plastic socks in that have like a gel in. The bags smelled (stank) of alcohol that you buy from farmers supplies for preserving end of season fruits in (ie a bit rough and ready). You wear the socks for 60 minutes and move / massage them a bit every now and then to get that gel moving around. You wash the gel off and dry your feet afterwards.

This is a back blip so I can tell you after several hours my feet feel dry, smaller and a bit like I permanently have sellotape on them! Apparently the key now is to soak my feet in water once a day for the next few days! I understand all my dry skin will fall off in about 4-5 days. I wait to see if that’s the case. I must resist any temptation to fiddle with my feet and let the process take its course or I could damage my good/ healthy skin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.