Icy downpours

A quick 20 minute post office trip turned into a 2 hour trek thanks to the post office closing early and the official website not displaying the correct opening times (again!) There was a bloke with a few parcels who arrived at the same time as me (2:35 ish) looking very confused. I had to drive to a town 10 miles away to post stuff in the end as it was the only post office open on a Saturday at that time that I knew about. I have a delivery of wood (£200 worth) on Monday so need to be in.

I got caught in a downpour and two big cardboard boxes I was carrying got an unfortunate soaking (thankfully their contents- an old hat and a picture frame were wrapped in waterproofing).

I had some cava tonight - very nice indeed and enjoyed an online virtual pub quiz, entertaining and not too taxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.