Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Non work Thursday

Up early to go food shopping :)

Back home for breakfast then delivery of food items to AJ, my sister and our daughter (Caleb had a quick chat over the garden wall).

My sister is struggling with not being able to go out, so I arranged for some flowers to be delivered to cheer her up - it worked :)

This afternoon, the postman delivered a little surprise for hubby and I - our daughter had arranged for a “pocket hug” to be sent. It says:
A pocket hug from us to you,
To remind you in all you do,
Even though we can’t be there,
please remember we’ll always care.
A personalised fridge magnet heart from Caleb and Austin. (Tear to the eye and lump in the throat) :x)

This afternoon I watched Devil wears Prada - not seen it before, interesting film.

Hot cross buns at the ready for tomorrow ....

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.