Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Good Friday

Lovely surprise this morning, a beautiful bouquet of flowers from my sister - message says “hugs”. She loves me (and I love her too) :x)

Lazy day today, apart from walking over to our daughters to deliver Easter gifts - silly Easter bunny left them at our house - Caleb happy out in the garden helping daddy, his best buddies. They all looked a bit tired, none of them had had a good night last night. Long walk home, through the park to give the dogs a good walk :)

After lunch, hubby binge watched tv and I sat out in the conservatory with the radio, supposed to be doing my crocheting but I get stuck on my iPad and time races away. :)

Watched The Lego movie 2 this evening - preferred this to 1. :)

[slightly off eating plan at the moment, had hot cross buns for breakfast, my husband said it’s a slippery slope - you can go off some people :)]

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.