BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 19

Imprisonment - Day nineteen
Thursday 9th April 2020
Cycling Statistics
Cars - 12
Motorbikes - 0
Bikes - 1
Dog walkers - 2
Walkers - 1
Runners - 1
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 10.0c

Before starting work on the Bentley I cleaned out the log burner as it's now warmer and hopefully we won't need to use it again until winter.
More filling and rubbing down was the order of the day with the Bentley but by the end of the play all but one area has been completed. I then filled the areas where a little extra touch up filler was required. These will be rubbed down tomorrow. I will then use a finer grade wet and dry to smooth off the filled areas and the rest of the bodywork ready for the first undercoat.
During the afternoon I stopped work on the Bentley to fit a new rear gear cassette which arrived in the post to my summer bike. I'm changing the gear ratio from 11/26 to 11/34 which means it will climb hills more easily like my winter bike which already has this ratio. Fortunately all went well and it only took half an hour.
When I was packing up for the day I notice one of the little lambs had escaped. Luckily they usually remember the hole in the fence and with a bit gentle herding they can be cajoed to return from whence they came. This one had escaped through a gap under the wooden fence and returned forthwith. I blocked the hole with a spare hurdle which Kate had fortunately left behind.
In the evening I was happy to hear that my imprisonment will continue for another three weeks. Brilliant as I've got so much I want to get done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.