Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 20 Key Worker appreciation

Another beautiful day. We're so lucky to have this weather at the moment and it's certainly helping my lockdown days pass quickly. If I was stuck somewhere without a garden I might not feel the same so I'm feeling extremely grateful for our garden. I spent a bit of time today clearing the side ready for the new panel to be popped into place at the weekend.
I did some time on the exercise bike and Chris and I had a lovely walk before tea where I saw my friend Alison and lots of people from school, all at a very safe distance. One couple clearly hadn't received the 2 metre memo and instead of waiting for us to cross the road to avoid them, just walked straight past us. Unbelievable!
I started to sort out my wardrobe, spent some time reading in the garden and just tidied up and pottered about. I think this week has gone really fast but I'm lucky to have most of my family at home keeping me company. Lots to feel grateful for today and it was lovely to join in with another key worker clap this evening. Very moving.
In the news the good news today is that Boris is out of the ICU.
This is something that we spotted on our walk through Meole Village. Somebody had painted this on a sheet and hung it over their wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.