Social Distancing

This isn't a wonderful photograph and it won't mean anything except to me. But it's my journal!

Here are Cameraman and Flora walking the perimeter of the field across the road and river. I'm standing outside the house to wave. In the 30+ years I've lived in this house I have been in the field once. It's not particularly difficult to get into and the farmer doesn't mind as long as you're careful. I don't know why I've not done it more often. You can see how the river winds its way round the field. It's prone to flooding so I don't think it'll ever be built on. Both the river and the field provide year-round interest.

Days are merging. Today is a public holiday though my younger son is going into his office in Glasgow today for the first time in three weeks. It'll be extra quiet I imagine. For some people it is an especially solemn day. I don't have such a belief but I will think of those who do.

Tonight we have a family quiz organised by my BiL. We'll all be connecting from our various homes once the babies are in bed. Our team of two is called the Good Losers. Not that I'm pessimistic about our chances or anything!

Wishing everyone a healthy and happy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.