As it is

By asitis

Boo plays piano #homeed

I could hear the 'din' from upstairs.
I snuck into Grandmas dining room and found the culprit. Boo sat, oblivious to my presence and played uninhibited for almost half an hour.

She played loud, furious notes, she played quiet, gentle notes, she did some 'plinky plonky' bits. It was beautiful to hear. Totally uninhibited she explored grandmas old pianola (in piano mode), pausing sometimes as she played, turning her head to listen and repeating notes she liked.

I recorded about 4 minutes of it, just to listen to another time. I wanted to get a representative sample I hope I did. Some 'passages' actually sounded beautiful, some were a little jarring. I'd love to have a piano at home and the patience to just let her explore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.