Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Remote shutter release experiments

Decided to stay in today and play around with the remote shutter release for my camera. It took quite a bit of research to set my Nikon up so that the automatic release didn't keep going into sleep mode. I discovered that I can set it for a maximum of 15 minutes between shots before it shuts down. The second thing is that I have tried to create a better looking perch than the top of the feeder so I have wired a small branch on top of it. The idea is to snap a bird in a position such as the Goldfinch. Birds don't always play ball though....as you can see by the Starling. The Great Tit also caught me napping and I actuated the release just as it took off.

It has passed the time of day and all in all not to bad.....still some tweaks necessary. Maybe a larger branch / log and have a depression where I can add some seed....watch this space

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.