QR codes on Good Friday

Peter and Joke made a puzzle ride for the children of their school, which they haven't seen for a few weeks now.
Together with their parents they can sign up for it and start at a given time to avoid large groups.

They asked us (Bas, Daan, Annemarie and me) to make a test ride before they would go live. We did of course. It's Good Friday, and I took most of the day off.
It was fun to find all the QR codes. Each code led to the next location and that way we cycled for about 10 kilometers. That's no too far, but keep in mind that this is meant for children in of the age between 4 - 6 - 8 years.

Before we cycled  I'd been to my office for a short while (mainly for coffee) and I visited my Volvo dealer to get my car tires changed (needed 2 new ones by the way).

While I waited for that Henk Bouwsema (the owner) wanted to show me the car he is going to call me about in a year from now.... made me curious. He showed me the newest model Volvo V60 and had a very nice talk about it, stating it would be perfect for me. Of course I believed him, and said I was looking forward to that call already!
Time will tell.
For the past few years he has called me before, and that worked out nicely each time.

After the bike ride we had a quick lunch and I then went to get new groceries for my parents. Of course I added some extras and tulips and delivered it to them in Stadskanaal. Nice weather, so we sat together on the balcony outside for a wee hour.
It's still feels so strange we can't visit them all together this Easter weekend.
Well, at least we have contact and short visits every once in a while. There a lots of people who don't even have that, so I can't complain.

By now it's almost dinner time and I'm tired.
My back still costs me lots of energy and still is painfull.
My physiotherapist contacted me yesterday and advised some new exercises. Can't say they help a lot yet.
I even adjusted (downwards) the workout ring on my watch. I just can't cycle enough on my exercise bike.
It's a nasty pain, influencing a lot throughout my days. Bluhhhh.


Wishing all of you a nice Easter weekend!
Stay safe and stay at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.