Good Friday

I really am not sure how rabbits came to be a symbol at Easter. Surely it should be Easter Sunday?

However, Basil and I were somnolently strolling round the estate this Good Friday when we came across this decorated window.

Still lots of beautiful blossom about. The birds are busy scrabbling in the hedges. I haven't seen any nests. I suppose they hide them well.

I took my long lens out today almost mistakenly, grabbing for a camera, but it did enable me to get a shot of a female sparrow with a seed in her beak. A robin posed beautifully on a twig but I missed him trying to adjust settings.

So many butterflies. Peacocks, small tortoiseshells and at least one white one I saw was an Orange Tipped. A Speckled Wood butterfly on Coach Road. 

Basil and I went down to the bottom of the meadow by the small stream. He took a drink and obviously wanted to run to the woods. I'd run out of steam. He always lags behind me when we're on the home stretch. I don't know if he's worn out or just doesn't want to go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.