Can hardly wait...

I decided to go to Queens Park in Loughborough this afternoon, if only because I wanted the pleasure of a toasted sandwich and a coffee.

Baz and I dropped off Len at tennis and headed for town. We had to get to the park before the café and the loos closed, at 3.30 pm.

I got in a bit of a muddle with Basil's lead and my stick while waiting to enter the café, but I tell you, that toasted gluten-free cheese and tomato sandwich was magnificent. I sat on the kerb supporting the mould for Great Paul, the bell made at Taylors of Loughborough for St Paul's cathedral with a pitch of E flat.

The sun had emerged just as we arrived so that the temperature became quite pleasant. As you can tell from today's photo, some people could hardly wait to get together.

Baz and I took a turn about the park. He didn't seem too bothered about running but did find a squirrel climbing a fir tree. As he was on his lead, he couldn't chase it.

I took just my infrared camera today which is why the photo might look a little strange to you. Paula, I'm unable to use Clive Haynes' approach to producing colour infrared because Adobe is no longer making a profiler for Macs, and doesn't know if it will get round to it.

What  a wonderful milestone for women today! Rachael Blackmore became the first woman to win the Grand National. Weren't those horses just beautiful. Very sad to learn that one had to be put down following the race.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.