Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Pussy

Willow, that is!

After watching our church's recorded Good Friday service I went out for a walk that turned out to be longer than I had planned. There was no particular reason for this, except that I just kept wandering. Discovered some new paths and trails - all within a mile of where I live - just because I kept asking myself, "I wonder where this path leads?"

One or two dead ends when the path petered out, one or two paths that went on longer than I had anticipated, but I found myself coming out opposite the entrance to Bonnyfield Local Nature Reserve, a frequent, and much-Blipped, haunt of mine.

The pussy-willows were full of catkins and so I just had to make that my Blip (and extra) for the day.

Enjoy your Easter weekend. Stay safe. Stay local.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.