Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Wandering

A walk up to the local shop just after 9am on Saturday was only partially successful. No semi-skimmed milk, no fat-free yogurt, no hot cross buns, no Easter eggs (OK I hadn't actually planned to buy the latter) and a poor selection of vegetables. So 'blue top' milk and regular plain yogurt it was. Washing-up liquid, two chocolate bars and a packet of a generic equivalent of Blutack (don't ask!) completed my wander. A longer walk to Bonnybridge or Denny may be required for fruit and veg.

The little plants growing out of a stone wall along my route are called, according to an app on my phone, Kenilworth Ivy, also known as Ivy-leaved toadflax, Oxford Ivy, Coliseum Ivy, Ivywort, Pennywort, Climbing Sailor, Wandering Sailor and Mother of Thousands. Tried and failed to get a decent photo on either my phone or compact camera, so this will have to do.

Sneaked out again about 6.45pm for another walk around the block, convincing myself that that first walk wasn't my daily exercise but a trip for essential shopping. Hope I wasn't spotted and reported to the authorities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.