Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Church in COVID-19 times

As we are not allowed to meet together as a united body, we had to organise our own elements for the communion service this morning. G put this together well in time before the service started. (I ran the hoover through and did some general tidying up, something I would not normally do on Good Friday, but the day vanished yesterday.)

So today, we attended our own church service, quickly followed by a two-hour service at the church we used to go to and that was followed by the Salvation Army's Good Friday service!

The rest of the day was a typical Friday. Chilled, relaxed, etc. I spent a few hours in the evening doing something I should have ages ago i.e. changing passwords to websites that I haven't changed since signing up! Some of them are too old for me to mention here. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.