Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Fallen

These fallen bougainvillaea flowers have been arranged by the wind. I love the petals.

Today has been a very quiet day again; it was nine years ago that my father was taken away suddenly in a road accident by a callous driver who didn't have the decency to stop. I also discovered that 11th April is Sibling Day, so I hope I get to have a video chat with my sisters tomorrow.

Other than that, we continue to be shocked/saddened by the news of Coronavirus deaths but also heartened by the way some communities are coming together in support of healthcare and frontline workers in particular. We've still kept our humanity. So many other things to ponder on too; especially as we are between Good Friday and Easter.

I have an early start tomorrow, though not quite so as we don't have to drive down to the beach for the Sunrise Service. :)

Happy Easter to all my Blip friends. I hope this year especially, you are blessed by the true meaning of this incredible day. (It's not about eggs and bunnies!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.