Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Easter 2020

I think I managed to get around four hours of sleep and was awake before my alarm went off - at 5 am! Easter mornings are like that, except, it wasn't as rushed today because there wasn't a thirty-minute drive for the service on the beach.

The service was good; it's still strange to watch on TV. We went straight to SweetArt's service in Hong Kong. And then G had to go to work, and I went to the hypermarket to get some things we needed for our Easter lunch. My second time shopping with a face mask and gloves. It's annoying!

The day has been different, but good. We caught Andrea Bocelli's live concert in support of COVID-19, attended the Salvation Army service, had a cooked to perfection Easter meal (my blip) complete with Prosecco! And that was pretty much it.

Great to see that Boris Johnson is out of hospital and now recuperating. I hope he allows himself the time he needs to regain his strength. The numbers of this awful disease are truly shocking. But there seem to be so many silver linings everywhere you look. Speaking of which, the weather was the most un-Easter like weather I've ever experienced in Dubai. Dull and windy. Hardly any sunshine. We might have some rain this week, which will be most welcome if it lowers the temperatures. We are getting close to 40 during the day now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.