My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Wave goodbye

It ended up being a much longer day at work than I expected. Up at Macc via Congleton first thing, then back over to Leighton to sort a couple of issues ready for the weekend. Just before 5 o'clock we got word that a staff member had been advised to isolate with covid-19 symptoms. So we needed to arrange to get her swabbed over the weekend to potentially be able to keep her at work. Once that was done and I was finally on my way home I heard that some samples had missed collection in Northwich {exasperated sigh}, yet more to sort out. They can't be left over the weekend so collection needed to be arranged before closing time.

I really look forward to video calls with Louisa, Owen, and (occasionally) Aaron when I get home. It's nice to have a bit of near normality and catch up on everyone's day. Owen has started properly waving to say goodbye now. As with all of this though it's both adorable and, at the same time, heart wrenching that I'm missing out on so much. I couldn't screenshot it so Louisa got him waving (and looking sad) and took a picture for me.

Louisa's lockdown playlist:
You & Me Song - Wanadies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.