My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Romanes Eunt Domus

It was relatively nice have a day off today, albeit I was still picking up the occasional email and staying in touch to monitor the workload. GPs were told to open as normal but we have no phlebotomy or anticoag clinics arranged so the GP workload coming into the lab should be minimal. The inpatient work on the other hand...

I thought I'd use geocaching as an excuse to walk somewhere as opposed to just wandering around the block. Today started off out the back of Mousecroft Pool before coming back towards Kingsland. Unfortunately I've done everything within 2km (straight line) now.

On my way home I got word that another couple staff members are showing covid-19 symptoms. I need to get them tested but next week could be interesting.

Louisa's lockdown playlist:
I believe In A Thing Called Love - The Darkness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.