My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Isolation family photo

Technically all 4 of us are in this photo.
I went for an early morning 10k run, getting home to a message from Louisa telling me that "Asda driver Dave is on his way". She booked the delivery slot ages ago and couldn't change the address so it came here. There's not much chance of me getting through enough food for 5 on my own so I took it over to the farm.

It's still heartbreaking having to see them through a window or door and really confusing for Owen. But needs must at the moment and it's better than nothing I suppose. Seeing Owen running between windows trying to get out is both nice that he wants to see me and horrible that he doesn't understand why he can't.

Louisa's lockdown playlist:
Boom Clap - Charli XCX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.