My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Objects in the rear view...

We're so lucky that the farm house so much space. It meant that with a bit of planning the Easter bunny* could pay a visit without coming into contact with anyone or anything to potentially contaminate. It's the most 'normal' things have felt in the last couple of weeks to the point where I could almost forget what was really going on.

So I took over Easter eggs for everyone this morning along with breakfast of croissants, pancakes, bananas, and Penguins! Then I put a picnic blanket out on the lawn (for me) and Louisa came out with the boys with eggs for me and coffee -that were put on the corner of the table for me to pick up when they'd moved away. Owen got strapped into his pushchair so he couldn't run over to me while Louisa wiped down the stuff I'd brought. Luckily (I think) Owen was pretty tired and happily fell asleep in his chair rather than be squirming around getting agitated.

It meant we could have a nice couple of hours together as a -socially distancing- family before I left to let them get on with an Easter egg hunt* (Louisa obviously sent me pictures). I even got to speak to Louisa's parents at the upstairs window. This photo does make us look closer than we actually were.

I do feel like we cheated a little bit even though we were extra careful.

I found out too that one of our neighbours died this week and I had no idea. With everything going on it's easy to get wrapped up in your own life, leaving early for work, getting home late. Is that just normal or something exceptional in the circumstances?

Louisa's lockdown playlist:
I Like The Way This Is Going - Eels

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.