My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

DIY day

I pretty much spent the day painting, waiting for paint to dry, then painting again. First out back where the sun was shining and it was lovely and warm. Then at the front where there was no sun and it felt like the middle of winter. A productive, if boring day.

Once I'd had enough of painting I thought I should get out and about before saying goodnight to Owen. I went for a pretty long walk out up to the old Holyhead Road coming across this milestone pretty much hidden in a hedge -105 miles from Holyhead. There's quite a few of these dotted along the roads leading into Shrewsbury.


The UK now has more than 10,000 hospital deaths of people with covid-19...and we originally thought it was bad in China.

Louisa's lockdown playlist:
Grow Old With Me - Tom Odell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.