Carefree Cat

Cats used to drive Jonty berserk, he would never hurt a cat but he'd bark and bark and chase them until they disappeared. They always got away of course. 
A few years ago he cornered a big black and white fluffy cat, a lovely friendly cat which hunched into the corner while Jonty ignored my shouts to 'Leave It'. The cat then dropped it's arched back and started to walk towards Jonty who then turned tail and ran away whimpering.
Since then I've always put the lead on Jonty if I managed to see a cat before he did and as we walked past (cats know when dogs are on the lead they can't do anything) I'd say 'Leave it' and 'Good Boy Jonty'. He seems to have got the idea because I've noticed he tends to either ignore cats now or, like this one, he barked twice and then turned away and came up to me.
The cat didn't move at all of course, a very cool cat who knows cats always have the upper hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.