KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

The Lovely Weather Continues

It's hard to imagine the agony that is striking the world right now. I guess we all have ways of coping with it - some days are good, some not so much. But today was the most perfect of all spring weather days - mid 70's F (24 C) with brilliant blue skies and a soft breeze. Puttering around in the garden listening to the birds, you can pretend that all is right with the world.  Until you realize that it's far from it.

I went out for a walk in my neighborhood this morning - about 1 1/2 miles all told - and saw one truck with a worker of some sort in it and two couples with dogs not near each other at all. It was very quiet and peaceful.

I talked to my parents in Washington, my birthmother in Pennsylvania, my grandchildren here in Portland, and my sister-in-law in New Mexico today. Felt like a good day to check in with everyone. Everyone is healthy and contained. 

I spent the rest of the day puttering around - I planted some annual flower seeds indoors (zinnias, marigolds and strawflower) and some basil. Then went outside and puttered around the garden for the rest of this gorgeous day. 

Today's blip is a heck of a fantastic tulip that I came across in a neighborhood garden. Full of sunny beauty to brighten up your day!

Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments and stars on yesterday's species tulip blip!

Be well dear Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.