We're out of here!

..... and if you look at the image in Extras you'll see why!

A sad day in New Zealand, with the deaths of 2 elderly patients from Covid-19. So hard for their families, and those involved. There's a lot of contact tracing happening, and I think it must be an onerous task.

Our recovered rate still increases over the rate of new cases, as of yesterday; new cases 29, recovered 49. Total recovered 422.
Total cases overall 1312.

I'm so lucky in that I can still walk on the beach, as it's in my neighbourhood. My knee's behaving at present, so I walked down the hill and along the beach, and back up again. I takes me about 12 minutes to walk back up (on a good day!). I stopped and talked to the owner of the labrador in the Extra image - he has 2 beautiful labradors. I'm on my own at home, so it's lovely being able to have a face to face chat with someone, even at a distance. LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.