Plonked in a vase

I knocked a piece off this daisy while tidying the perennial bed. I popped it inside the door and later plonked it in a vase of water to revive it, and left it on the stove top.

I happened to come back into the kitchen as the sun slanted through the back lounge windows and lit-up the vase and flowers.

I've had a productive day in the garden. An original korokia is no more. It was about 2m tall and the roots were tangled in rocks. It took me close to 1.5 hours to remove along with the best part of a bucket of stones and rocks.

As other plants have grown it looked out of place. I'm not sure yet what will replace it and I'm ready to plant when I find it.

Tidying and weeding. The loppers and secateurs were busy today. It's a good opportunity to weed and feed before we get too cold.

Today's gratitude: For a simple day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.