Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1954. Morning Macro Exercise

We were up early this morning as we had a few bits and pieces of food shopping to do and it’s always better to avoid the crowds and go early...I still had a spat with a silly old fool who wondered into the queue in front of me without taking any notice of the people queuing behind the marked out lines.  So I politely told him that the end of the queue was behind the line of people behind me...he tried to argue that he had already been in the queue before I joined but I pointed out to him that if he had been he would have been standing where I was as that was the next in the line.  He grumped a bit but eventually moved behind me.  I don’t know why queue jumping annoys me as much as it does but it seems so much worse at this moment.  He was wearing gloves so has at least tried a bit to make sure he doesn’t spread or catch the virus but social distancing is far more effective.

I was delighted to say that we managed to buy some passata today which was a bonus as there hasn’t been any in the stores for ages and we use it such a lot for cooking just now.  I’ve thoroughly enjoyed cooking at home every day as it’s a bit of a novelty for us as we tend to eat out at least there’s times a week, plus we’re saving a fortune!

So, on to my image for today.  I have seen a few of these pencil shots online but have never done one myself...here it is.....

All seems relatively quiet with the spinning plates today which is a huge relief...long may it continue...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.