Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1955. Jynx

This is my eldest’s cat, Jynx....I took this photo in 2018 but decided to do a bit of faffing with it today.  I downloaded some free to share images that were posted on Twitter on the Animal Crossing account. It had a cat image that is apparently in another game called the Elder Scrolls which I’ve never played myself but my eldest has.  So on to a little bit of photoshopping selecting the cat mask and then pasting it on to my own image of Jynx.  I couldn’t get Jynx’s face to fit at all so had to leave the original cat face on it, but it is so much like her it could be her face.  Well my eldest loved it and they’re going to send me a better image of Jynx so I can try it again and get her actual face in it next time.  In order to keep up with the spirit of Blip I then took a photo of my image so I could post it today.

I’ve had lots more time to mess about with my photos recently and although I’m not a huge fan of manipulated photos I do still like to try something that’s outside my comfort zone when it comes to editing.

My step daughter has had a terrible day today which is such a shame as she even got out with her camera yesterday.  Her medication is playing havoc with her at the moment and her grief is overwhelming her again.....I wish there was something we could do to help but apart from staying in touch and trying to give her space to talk about how she’s feeling, we feel utterly helpless....

I hope tomorrow is a better day for her...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.